Nottingham Writers' Club



Violetta (Leatta) Antcliff

Viv Apple

Carol Bevitt

Tony Butler

Alison L R Davies

Ron Morris

Pat Murfet

Mike Soar

David Stocks

Ken Swallow

Glenis Wilson

Ruth Wilson

Ztan Zmith


Bead Roberts

Steve Wetton


Glenis Wilson

Nottinghamshire born Glenis Wilson was a scribbler from childhood. She has been a member of Nottingham Writers' Club for 30 years, and is also a member of both the Romantic Novelists' Association, and the Crime Writers' Association.

Her writing credits include thirteen published short stories, and several articles in 'The Lady' magazine.

Her four published novels are also available in Large Print; two novels were more recently published: one in 2004 'Web of Evasion' and 'Love in Laganas' in 2006.

She has won a number of NWC internal competitions; her first novel 'Blood on the Turf'- published in 1989 - won the 1988 Gladys Bungay Rose Bowl competition for a novel.

Her second novel 'Photo Finish' which went on to be published collected the Writer of the Year award in 1992.

In 2000 she collected four annual NWC competition awards; following this with further Gladys Bungay awards in both 2001 and 2007, for 'The Honey Tree' and 'Angel Harvest' respectively. Both of these books have gone on to be published in 2009 and 2010 respectively.

Site Menu: Home | About Us | Audio Recordings Info | Audio Recordings | Bios | Competitions | Contact Us | Courses | FAQ | Future Speakers | Gallery | History | Membership | Members Sucesses | News | Past Courses | Past Speakers | Programme
Site maintained by: DBN Web Design